Welcome to the Free Talk Live bulletin board system!
This board is closed to new users and new posts.  Thank you to all our great mods and users over the years.  Details here.
185859 Posts in 9829 Topics by 1371 Members
Latest Member: cjt26
Home Help
+  The Free Talk Live BBS
|-+  Free Talk Live
| |-+  The Show
| | |-+  Water Fluoridation
Pages: 1 [2]   Go Down

Author Topic: Water Fluoridation  (Read 5966 times)

The Anarchia Virus

• View Profile
Re: Water Fluoridation
« Reply #15 on: January 19, 2012, 02:46:39 AM »

I've never really thought about the fluoride thing and I don't know how we could ever tell that people are more docile now because of fluoride. Are there studies that show significant differences between similar counties/cities where one uses fluoride and the other doesn't?

I'm not an expert on the science of this stuff, and even if I was, I don't think the precise physical and behavioral effects are known at this point.  But that hardly counts in favor of the pro-fluoride crowd.  Inconclusive data is all the more reason to avoid consumption, not mandate it.

This is all digression though -- it's already been openly admitted by the very bureaucracy pushing water fluoridation, the HHS, that the science is nebulous, fluoride poisoning is a reality, and the System was wrong in past recommended concentration levels.  This is open duplicity.  No "conspiracy theory" necessary.

AND AGAIN - the simple fact that state-mandated water fluoridation violates the non-aggression principle is the only reason we actually need to oppose the practice.

But the (limited) science - the reality that, yes, it is somewhat harmful - makes it a notable priority IMHO.  It's obviously not the top priority, or more important than the war(s), economic crisis, etc. -- but it is important.  Certainly more than Ron Paul....

...MIGHT wanna check your local water companies website and see if they fluoridate their water.  Its pretty easy to do with a little Googling.