Welcome to the Free Talk Live bulletin board system!
This board is closed to new users and new posts.  Thank you to all our great mods and users over the years.  Details here.
185859 Posts in 9829 Topics by 1371 Members
Latest Member: cjt26
Home Help
+  The Free Talk Live BBS
|-+  Free Talk Live
| |-+  The Show
| | |-+  on your FEET! ??? WTF.
Pages: 1 [2] 3 4 5   Go Down

Author Topic: on your FEET! ??? WTF.  (Read 13126 times)

FTL_Mark

• I'm a Moderator now, but I don't want to hear your whining!
  • Global Moderator
    • View Profile
Re: on your FEET! ??? WTF.
« Reply #15 on: July 29, 2009, 02:33:41 PM »

I have heard another ad by the same company that lacks the "gung ho" tone, why not suggest to them that one may produce more desirable results than another? As a veteran, I found the ad to be corny and slightly offensive.

I will check on the other ad of which you speak, but I must fear of telling the agency that the ad they picked out for my show and is doing so well might not be right for the audience.

I promise to do my part to provide some financial support to the show, so that you may in the future screen your advertisers, even though such ads may continue.

I assume you are speaking of AMP. Although very helpful to spreading the show, AMP doesn't go to paychecks. That is only ads.

We do screen advertisers. I try to stay away from advertisers that look shaky or like scams. Obviously, I can't stop them all, but I try to make a cursory look.
No one has conjectured that I could quite possibly be a Libertarian posing as an Anarchist trying to pretend to still be a Libertarian; or what I like to call an Anarcho-Hustler.

davann

« Reply #16 on: July 29, 2009, 02:45:30 PM »

... but I must fear of telling the agency that the ad they picked out for my show and is doing so well might not be right for the audience.

Eh, its doing at least a portion of its job if people are remembering it long enough to write about how annoying it is.