Welcome to the Free Talk Live bulletin board system!
This board is closed to new users and new posts.  Thank you to all our great mods and users over the years.  Details here.
185859 Posts in 9829 Topics by 1371 Members
Latest Member: cjt26
Home Help
+  The Free Talk Live BBS
|-+  Free Talk Live
| |-+  The Show
| | |-+  Law of Attraction
Pages: 1 ... 10 11 [12] 13 14 ... 32   Go Down

Author Topic: Law of Attraction  (Read 90541 times)

DanPatrick

Re: Law of Attraction
« Reply #165 on: February 04, 2009, 09:22:43 AM »

I absolutely may decide what is and isn't true for me, just as you do!   :lol:

No, sorry.  Things either are or they are not.  This is the law of identity.  A=A.  Reality exists independently of what you or I or anyone else has to say about it.

Rillion

• View Profile
« Reply #166 on: February 04, 2009, 09:23:11 AM »

I'm not sure how I would prove it scientifically - because I'm not a scientist.  So I'll keep doing what I do best, instead.   :P

Translation:  "I don't care if it's true or not, so I'm unwilling to try and find out.  I'm just going to keep assuming it's true because it makes me feel better to believe so."

FTL_Ian

• Professional Iconoclast
  • Administrator
    • View Profile
    • Free Keene
« Reply #167 on: February 04, 2009, 09:30:17 AM »

That's true.  LoA is simply an observation of the working of that universe.  Certainly an unscientific observation.

Are you kidding?  Observations of the working of the universe are absolutely scientific-- that is, they are empirical statements that can be scientifically tested.  If the LoA is actually true, then it is testable.  Are there any experiments which have supported the conclusion that the LoA is true?  None that I know of.  Hmm, wonder why that is?  

My observations aren't scientific, they're personal.  Invalid to you, but deeply valid to me.  You may think what you want about them.