Welcome to the Free Talk Live bulletin board system!
This board is closed to new users and new posts.  Thank you to all our great mods and users over the years.  Details here.
185859 Posts in 9829 Topics by 1371 Members
Latest Member: cjt26
Home Help
+  The Free Talk Live BBS
|-+  Free Talk Live
| |-+  The Polling Pit
| | |-+  Products of Public Schools

Poll

How many people here went to public school ?

Indeed. I did.
- 35 (85.4%)
Nosir. I did not.
- 6 (14.6%)

Total Members Voted: 19

Pages: 1 [2]   Go Down

Author Topic: Products of Public Schools  (Read 4924 times)

AncapAgency

• The Ancap Agency
    • View Profile
    • The Ancap Agency
Re: Products of Public Schools
« Reply #15 on: May 28, 2008, 08:27:14 AM »

I went to Government Schools, and they made me insane.  Literally.  I graduated a year early, and joined the Army.  So after being driven insane by the Government Schools, I spent 10 years killing people and breaking things for Uncle Shithead.  However, I started reading Heinlein while I was in the Army, and I was always a big reader of anything I could get my hands on, and between Heinlein and some other things I started reading, I gradually cured myself for of my insanity.

If it's at all possible, get your kid out of the Government Schools.  The Government Schools aren't broken--they're doing exactly what they're supposed to do--and that isn't education, it's indoctrination.  They are supposed to make people insane and dependent.  They're supposed to make sure people can't think for themselves, so they will follow orders and be easy to control and predict.  The founders of the system were quite open in their writings about this intent--read Horace Mann and his contemporaries.  Read John Dewey.
Mediation--Casual Labor--Security Consulting--Firearms Training--General Services

Sam Gunn (since nobody got Admiral Naismith)

• A Cut Above The Rest
  • If government is the answer, the question is stupi
    • View Profile