Welcome to the Free Talk Live bulletin board system!
This board is closed to new users and new posts.  Thank you to all our great mods and users over the years.  Details here.
185859 Posts in 9829 Topics by 1371 Members
Latest Member: cjt26
Home Help
+  The Free Talk Live BBS
|-+  Free Talk Live
| |-+  The Polling Pit
| | |-+  Is Mark a Cult Member?

Poll

Is Mark a Cult Member?

Yes.
- 55 (45.1%)
No.
- 33 (27%)
Does the Free State Project count as a cult?
- 34 (27.9%)

Total Members Voted: 46

Pages: 1 [2] 3 4 ... 6   Go Down

Author Topic: Is Mark a Cult Member?  (Read 32481 times)

aquabanianskakid

Re: Is Mark a Cult Member?
« Reply #15 on: October 25, 2006, 10:24:26 PM »

Sweet... You know I've been listening to the show for about four months now and I just joined the forum. I wish I had done it sooner, I don't know any other show that allows you to interact with listeners and the hosts so easily.

SamInTx

• View Profile
    • Obscured Truth
« Reply #16 on: October 25, 2006, 10:49:36 PM »

This stuff is ridiculous. Marks statement that life is meaningless shows the mindset that makes people vulnerable to this type of brainwashing.

I don't think Mark meant that life is meaningless. I think Mark was trying to say this:

Life is what ever people make it to be. People who believe life is meaningless will look for evidence that life is that way, and guess what, they will find it! It will be exactly what they believe it to be. Other people will find lots of meaning in life and lead full rich lives. Now it's the same world, so what is dfferent? Perhaps it's peoples' perspective?

What Mark I thnk Mark said (podcast not out yet to verify) is, that life has no meaning. By that, he's saying, meaning doesn't exist, each of us defines meaning for ourselves. Each of us decides what's important, what we like don't like and it's all based on our values, beliefs, and judgements.  That's why we are all different and unique individuals.

Johnson

• Tactless Skeptic