The Free Talk Live BBS

Free Talk Live => General => Topic started by: corey_s on April 01, 2006, 03:14:32 PM

Title: Write a Letter to the Editor - HUGE U.S. MASTER LIST
Post by: corey_s on April 01, 2006, 03:14:32 PM
Have you written a letter to the editor recently?  Have you really told the media what YOU believe in?  Have you told them your libertarian point of view?  You could maybe even name drop Free Talk Live.  Keep it clean, professional, and about 150 words since most editorials are short.

I'm sending a letter about pro-liberty solutions to immigration later today since it's a hot button issue.  I encourage you to send an email blast to the state where you live in.

Corey
Minneapolis, MN

Master Editorial Email List (SOURCE) - ALL OF THE INDIVIDUAL STATES ARE HERE:
http://www.mapinc.org/mapcgi/directory.pl

OR EMAIL THE UNITED STATES EDITORIALS:

aarpmagazine@aarp.org (AARP The Magazine)
abajournal@abanet.org (ABA Journal)
letterseditor@adweek.com (Ad Week)
venge@merion.com (Advance for Respiratory Care Practitioners)
editor@adage.com (Advertising Age)
letters@advocate.com (Advocate, The)
letters@alternet.org (AlterNet)
ajp-feedback@forsythe.stanford.edu (American Journal of Psychiatry)
letters@prospect.org (American Prospect, The)
letters@asbj.com (American School Board Journal)
correspondence@spectator.org (American Spectator Magazine)
online@aft.org (American Teacher)
wwwafji@afji.com (Armed Forces Journal International)
armylet@atpco.com (Army Times)
letters@theatlantic.com (Atlantic Monthly, The)
bwreader@businessweek.com (Business Week)
magazines@uschess.org (Chess Life)
main@christiancentury.org (Christian Century)
letters@chronicle.com (Chronicle of Higher Education, The)
letters@philanthropy.com (Chronicle of Philanthropy)
cnn@cnn.com (CNN)
shogenson@cnsnews.com (CNSNews)
cjr@columbia.edu (Columbia Journalism Review)
letters@commentarymagazine.com (Commentary)
info@csdp.org (Common Sense For Drug Policy)
counterpunch@counterpunch.org (CounterPunch)
editors@currenthistory.com (Current History)
john@kingpublishing.com (Defense Week)
editorial@discover.com (Discover Magazine)
dpletter@dpf.org (Drug Policy Letter)
psmith@drcnet.org (Drug War Chronicle)
ptpeet@drugwar.com (DrugWar)
letters@editorandpublisher (Editor & Publisher)
ewletter@epe.org (Education Week)
letters@essence.com (Essence Magazine)
fair@fair.org (Extra! The Magazine of FAIR)
loop@fastcompany.com (Fast Company)
fedlet@atpco.com (Federal Times)
readers@forbes.com (Forbes Magazine)
foraff@cfr.org (Foreign Affairs)
fpletters@ceip.org (Foreign Policy)
letters@fortune.com (Fortune)
letters@forward.com (Forward)
FreeInquiry@SecularHumanism.org (Free Inquiry)
Letters@Glamour.com (Glamour Magazine)
mailbox@governing.com (Governing)
letters@harpers.org (Harper's Magazine)
health@timeinc.com (Health)
letters@hightimes.com (High Times)
AHA@erols.com (Humanist, The)
RHiggs@independent.org (Independent Review, The)
editor@indiancountry.com (Indian Country Today)
defense@iwpnews.com (Inside the Pentagon)
editor@nmss.org (InsideMS Magazine)
editor@insightmag.com (Insight Magazine)
ibdnews@investors.com (Investor's Business Daily)
editor@mail.joc.com (Journal of Commerce)
JAMA-letters@ama-assn.org (Journal of the American Medical Association)
pmartinek@lawyersweekly.com (Lawyers Weekly USA)
Lincoln.Steed@nad.adventist.org (Liberty Magazine)
mojowire@motherjones.com (MoJo Wire)
backtalk@motherjones.com (Mother Jones)
letters@mothering.com (Mothering)
info@msmagazine.com (Ms Magazine)
letters@msnbc.com (MSNBC)
monitor@essential.org (Multinational Monitor)
letters@thenation.com (Nation, The)
serwin@ndia.org (National Defense Magazine)
letters@nationalenquirer.com (National Enquirer)
mailbox@nlj.com (National Law Journal)
letters@nationalreview.com (National Review)
online@tnr.com (New Republic, The)
newshour@pbs.org (NewsHour with Jim Lehrer)
editor@newswatch.org (NewsWatch)
letters@newsweek.com (Newsweek)
editorial@theonion.com (Onion, The)
penthouse.editors@generalmedia.com (Penthouse)
editor@people.com (People Magazine)
edit@playboy.com (Playboy Magazine)
polrev@heritage.org (Policy Review)
editorial@progressive.org (Progressive, The)
PNews@psych.org (Psychiatric News)
pt@mhsource.com (Psychiatric Times)
editors@thepublicinterest.com (Public Interest, The)
moreinfo@november.org (Razor Wire, The)
letters@rd.com (Reader's Digest)
letters@reason.com (Reason Magazine)
letters@reason.com (Reason Online)
letters@rollingstone.com (Rolling Stone)
editors@sciam.com (Scientific American)
ask17@seventeen.com (Seventeen Magazine)
sierra.letters@sierraclub.org (Sierra)
letters@slate.com (Slate)
socialistact@igc.apc.org (Socialist Action)
editor@sofmag.com (Soldier of Fortune Magazine)
goingpostal@spinmag.com (SPIN Magazine)
letters@si.timeinc.com (Sports Illustrated)
editorial@the-scientist.com (The Scientist)
letters@time.com (Time Magazine)
editor@trail-blazer-magazine.com (Trail Blazer Magazine)
letters@usnews.com (U.S. News & World Report)
rlake@mapinc.org (U.S. Newswire)
editor@usatoday.com (USA Today)
uncle@utne.com (Utne Reader)
world@uua.org (UU World)
info@vfw.org (VFW Magazine)
wsj.ltrs@wsj.com (Wall Street Journal)
feedback@wsj.com (Wall Street Journal Online)
coha@coha.org (Washington Report on the Hemisphere)
slesueur@postnewsweektech.com (Washington Technology)
editor@weeklystandard.com (Weekly Standard, The)
wjm@ewjm.com (Western Journal of Medicine)
editorial@wholeearthmag.com (Whole Earth )
rants@wiredmag.com (Wired Magazine)
newsfeedback@wired.com (Wired News)
wandimag@idsonline.com (World and I Magazine)
world@uua.org (World Magazine)
letters@worldnetdaily.com (WorldNetDaily)
info@youthtoday.org (Youth Today)
Title: Re: Write a Letter to the Editor - HUGE U.S. MASTER LIST
Post by: Bill Brasky on April 02, 2006, 01:47:35 AM
cool