Welcome to the Free Talk Live bulletin board system!
This board is closed to new users and new posts.  Thank you to all our great mods and users over the years.  Details here.
185859 Posts in 9829 Topics by 1371 Members
Latest Member: cjt26
Home Help
+  The Free Talk Live BBS
|-+  Free Talk Live
| |-+  General
| | |-+  Linux Sucks. Java sucks. I'm a Microsoft guy again!
Pages: 1 ... 15 16 [17] 18 19 ... 28   Go Down

Author Topic: Linux Sucks. Java sucks. I'm a Microsoft guy again!  (Read 148163 times)

ChristianAnarchist

• God is a reality - you are a concept...
  • FTL AMPlifier Silver
  • Question Authority - Beware the cult of government
    • View Profile
    • The Big Bang Theory - In the beginning there was nothing... which exploded...
Re: Linux Sucks. Java sucks. I'm a Microsoft guy again!
« Reply #240 on: September 24, 2009, 09:08:08 PM »

It's the movie player that came with Ubuntu.  Totem Movie Player 2.26.1.  I'm new to this o.s. so I have zero experience (other than some command line stuff from 20 years ago that is very fuzzy now)...

Right now I'm installing the dragon and I will see how that works...

The Speedfan application shows all temps available to the system.  None of them show out of spec or even on the high side (but then I took off the side cover and removed the HD which is laying next to the case several months back).
« Last Edit: September 24, 2009, 09:10:50 PM by ChristianAnarchist »

PlainShane

« Reply #241 on: September 25, 2009, 12:33:20 AM »

VLC plays flv files flawlessly. Be sure to get the ubuntu restricted extras as noted.

Zhwazi

• Recovering Ex-Anarchocapitalist
    • View Profile
    • Ana.rchist.net
« Reply #242 on: September 25, 2009, 03:26:18 AM »

Windows = Good implementation of bad design
Linux = Bad implementation of good design
OpenSolaris = Good implementation of good design

Alex Libman 15

« Reply #243 on: September 25, 2009, 03:59:51 AM »

... on a server.

BobRobertson

• View Profile