Welcome to the Free Talk Live bulletin board system!
This board is closed to new users and new posts.  Thank you to all our great mods and users over the years.  Details here.
185859 Posts in 9829 Topics by 1371 Members
Latest Member: cjt26
Home Help
+  The Free Talk Live BBS
|-+  Free Talk Live
| |-+  General
| | |-+  harley it is
Pages: 1 [2]   Go Down

Author Topic: harley it is  (Read 6717 times)

hellbilly

• Pogue Mahone.
    • View Profile
Re: harley it is
« Reply #15 on: October 30, 2010, 02:44:33 PM »

I didn't want to shat on this thread, but Dragline has called me out on it.

Real men, the cultured amongst us anyway, prefer Italian or British model motorbikes.
Give me Liberty or give me Meth!

"We are profoundly dissatisfied with pretty much everything but we can’t articulate why, and are unable to offer any viable alternative." - Nathaniel Weiner

Riddler

« Reply #16 on: October 30, 2010, 03:10:26 PM »

I've been riding my jap bike for eight years and 60k miles.not a throwaway bike.and is faster and was cheaper than pretty much any harley on the road.

always true.
however, the undeniable ''elephant-in-the-room'' is your resale value.
when i say ''throwaway'', i mean you can buy a brandy-new, shiny gooker for 4k & a year later, you'll get 1500.

harley resale value is supreme

...oh, and ''faster''?
yup again......but, really....do you need to go 150mph?
graveyards are full of 'em

hellbilly

• Pogue Mahone.
    • View Profile
« Reply #17 on: October 30, 2010, 05:38:37 PM »

Quote from: hellbilly
Real men, the cultured amongst us anyway, prefer Italian or British model motorbikes.

always true.

I thought you'd see it that way eventually.
Give me Liberty or give me Meth!

"We are profoundly dissatisfied with pretty much everything but we can’t articulate why, and are unable to offer any viable alternative." - Nathaniel Weiner

Riddler

« Reply #18 on: October 30, 2010, 10:45:34 PM »

Quote from: hellbilly

always true.